My Office Companion

He will end up with piles sitting on a freezing radiator like that.

It was a completely flay grey sky when I got up. Within a few minutes there was a bit of light and the clouds were zipping along driven by a really strong wind. Within a few minutes of starting my meal run it was tipping it down. By the time I got to the 'extras' in an unknown village/town (one of the other drivers was on holiday) there were rivers of water and floods, my feet were in danger of getting Trench Foot and even my shirt tail was soaking.
It took a stupid amount of time to do the few extra deliveries ....... why do people not have house numbers? and it didn't help that the list I had was in the order they had come in as requests - not as a logical, circular route. Everybody and their brother seemed to out driving (most of them didn't seem capable of passing a test) and it took me an hour and a half longer than usual.

SWMBO and I nipped out to the local garden centre and collect some free daffodil bulbs. I was really surprised - and disappointed - that there were no seeds on sale. No wonder people are turning to on-line shopping.

I have been having real problems with the laptop today - it keeps going on a go-slow, freezing, doing restarts and 'configurations' and generally being a real pain in the backside. Don't be surprised if it commits suicide and I vanish for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.