Not just an ordinary sunset

Out for a walk with my cousin and her dog.
If you look close on the left side of my main blip you can see something white. From the distance we thought it's the incoming fog. We did our round and on the way back into the village, waiting to see more of the fog and ready to take fog photos, we noticed the smell at first and then the smoke. Wasn't fog. The smoke came from a fenced in area not far from the village. Yelled over the fence several times, no answer. It was difficult to see something over the fence. The gate was locked, too (but would we have gone inside if it hadn't been.....?)

Wasn't sure wether to call the fire department right away and I finally called the police first. We waited around with 3 people and 3 dogs (see the man in the extra?) for the police to arrive.  It smelled like burning plastic. Bad. 

By the time the police finally arrived it was dark. Used the light of the mobile phone so they could locate us.
There wasn't an open fire, otherwise I would have called the fire department while waiting.
The police took my name, adress, birthday and phone number (?) and took over.
I now wonder what happenend next. It was pitch dark when we left.
I can still smell it. It think it's my hair.

21:50; 18°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.