He was of no help

I was trying to find my way around in a building for my appointment this morning when I came across this sculpture. I'm more than certain it's a Christel Lechner concrete sculpure, but couldn't find a sign around the sculpture or in the net.

I like Christel Lechners art. Kaiserslautern has many of her sculptures, many of them football players (and they have been blipped before - follow the tag if you like). Todays sculpture is the first one I saw in a building, all others I know are in public space.

Too bad there are always idiots who like to destroy them. Just happened (not for the first time) to two football players - they were found beheaded after a critical football match. So far all of them could be restored, and I hope the beheaded ones will soon look like new, but it's a shame.  

19:45; 19°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.