karisfitch

By karisfitch

Above & Beyond

The lengths Mike and Daveen have gone to welcome me here and make me feel so at home. Here they are washing our dishes and looking so joyful about it. Not to mention all the driving, generosity, preparing, cooking and so much more they’ve already done, and warmth they’ve shown. Absolute dream hosts, 10/10 would recommend, I even have food in my own personal fridge in case I get hungry in the middle of the night (apparently I have a reputation now, but it’s served me well!!)

Still can’t quite get over how 2 people have managed to build so much themselves - where do you even begin in building a toilet and shower and fully functioning house with its own water and electricity source?! I think it must be genius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.