Creeping Up On The Kookaburra.

On our walk this morning, we spotted a big Kookaburra sitting on a branch. ( You can just about see it sitting in between the 2 girls).

He flew off when the girls got too close!

The girls are at that stage now when they are quite happy to play on their own or together.  So, I don't get so many calls of 'Grandma, come and play.'

They spent ages in the playroom tidying up, before they came down to breakfast.

Later on when I was doing numbers and letters with Isabella, Mia wandered off.  She was quiet for ages.

We then discovered she'd taken everything out of the Doll's House, which Isabella had just tidied up!  Luckily, Isabella didn't seem to mind her hard work being undone.

The girls left just after midday.

I thought about doing the ironing, but in the end I sat and watched an old movie.  Nicholas Nickelby, 1947, even older than me!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.