Silly Saturday ( silly us)

When we purchased some large mats for our house we got them with nice tassels. But we didn’t know how difficult it is to clean them. The carpet cleaner came today and told us for the umpteenth time that he can’t clean them. So we turned the largest mat around. This section was under the lounge so is is much better repair than the others. I took another shot of a yucky bit but I am too ashamed to post it.

During the week Bob bought a whole cauliflower and about a kilo of mushrooms because they were on special. I had a whole cauliflower at home and plenty of mushrooms. So I made soup - the cauliflower soup is nice but I don’t eat mushrooms if I can avoid them. Bob says it tastes good.

After the carpet cleaner left we decided to go up to a local cafe for lunch while the carpets dried. There was hardly anyone there. Yippee. Then a heap of people arrived and I felt quite nervous about being near so many. I said I thought we had to sign in but had missed the sign. You have to download a Service NSW App and use one of those reader things to register. It took me the whole lunch trying to work it out and failed. In the end they gave me a piece of paper to write our names. It almost spoilt a nice lunch out I was so stressed.

After that we drove out to deliver Maddy’s blue jumper that I finished during the week. It fitted perfectly then she went into the garden and lay down in the grass. So much for keeping it clean for more than 5 minutes. she was pleased with it and now I have an order for one for her Mother. .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.