Missycat

By Missycat

Day 173 It's Flower Friday!

Today's offering is a bunch of alstroemeria that The Son picked up when he dropped into his local church.  M&S donate items that are at the their sell by date (but not past) and the church can sell them for small amounts to raise funds.  So this is definitely a bargain bunch!
Today it was my turn to pick up Violet from school.  I now have to park at a car park further away than I would like and the walk is all pavements with traffic shooting by, not especially pleasant.  I knw that I can choose alternative parking near the forest, on our side of the school: I'm hoping that it's not too popular and will give it a try next week.
Because Violet was with me, I was able to take an alternative flower shot. V is wearing one of my sarongs, which have been so popular with her over the summer and one of the new camisole style vests that I've just bought for her.  We were delighted to hear via her mummy that her teacher has been delighted with her in every aspect this week and Violet herself told me that she had done 'lots of important work' this week.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.