a treasure trail

It seems like only the County of Cumbria is off on half term which is brill as the Lakes for once were not thronging with tourists! So off we went for a full day traipsing around Ambleside as visitors.

We did a 'Treasure Trail' that was actually like a life sized Cluedo game of murder mystery which the kids loved, we had a delicious and extended lunch, par-took in a bit of shopping and finished up at the Rock Shop literally burying ourselves in gems in the aptly called 'Gem Pool'. Topped it off with spending a £20 voucher (that was threatening to expire) at a garden centre - which is not an easy place to spend money in the depths of winter I might add!

Sienna is a little under the weather and was a little chilled by the actual weather but obliged with a pose and even though I captured some beautiful old buildings on our walk, I have to say I am partial to bright colours on my kid in the gloom of a winter's day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.