Jax and co.

By indusriver

the white stuff

So today when I was in the studio all day and the kids were at Holiday Club it SNOWED! All day - lovely fine, powdery stuff too. I never left my desk except to get a drink, when I "oohed" and "arred" at the streets filling up with snow and at the cars sliding gracefully around the car park's corners. I am sure the mountains looked beautiful if I had managed to get outside to see them.

Then it started to rain and the walk to pick the kids up involved being nimble enough to jump put of the way of cars throwing up the slush - what fun!

Which led me to taking a blip of Zachary against the fading light looking at all the untracked snow somewhat wistfully as we prepared to drive home.

I do like a snow day in any form!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.