WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Market Day

It was pleasant morning weather wise so we walked along the canal into Skipton. I didn't need anything but the walk is nice.
The town was reasonably busy, it being Market Day but not many people were wearing masks unless they were actually going into a shop.
Personally we prefer to keep ours on throughout as it is easier and feels safer, especially as you're not meant to keep touching your mask.

I went to my favourite shop - Apothecary - in the arcade which sells all manner of lovely things from beautiful soaps (made by the owner) to unique greetings cards and quirky housey stuff.
The lady said they are having to move to a smaller premises this month and won't be stocking as much. Thanks to Covid!
Anyway I bought some of her lovely soaps, a pretty hook with a bird on (for the bedroom at the house) and a set of 3 mini drawers for in the boat bedroom. I'm always on the lookout for small storage solutions and these are now the perfect home for hair clips and other such girly stuff.

There was girl busker at the market and unusually she sang some opera. She had the most beautiful voice which stopped me in my tracks. She really deserved every pound in her basket. Yes I gave her a couple ;-)

I think we'll only stay on the boat for another night as the garden chairs - although cushioned - are a bit hard on our bums! Roll on the new sofa! (Not literally! :-D)))

Enjoy the weekend! :-)x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.