Sunny saturday

The sun is out, it's lovely and quiet and the football season is back......Southend are losing again so it's no different to normal! I think we're in for another very long season....

Lovely morning spent in the garden sorting through pots of bulbs to see which ones have survived from last year! Quite a few were still good to go, so they've been potted up in new compost and now I need to go shopping again for more daffs and tulips! Any excuse!  

And then this afternoon I've been 'forced'(!) to sit out in the garden as bunny decided he wanted to sit in the sunshine so I had to watch over him! Thankfully I've got a rather big book to read this weekend - Christopher Paolini 'To Sleep In A Sea of Stars' which is over 850 pages long! - so it was good reading time!! Nice to watch the white butterflies too who are still about! Now to catch up on all the other things I had planned for the afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.