Just A Delicate Little Group

I went up to the yard first thing to have another session with China, working again on the long reining and then more clicker work at the mounting block. By the end of it he was standing quietly whilst I was up and down the steps and leaning over the saddle, I am pleased with how the training is going as I have the potential for the loan of a small horse box and so I am hoping to be able to get out and do a lot more with him over the next few months so I need to be able to get on and off without assistance..when I was in my 20's I was agile enough to hop on a fidgety horse...now I am in my 50's I need him standing still !

For some reason this year, the cyclamens in our garden have gone into overdrive and are looking so pretty. This is just a delicate little group but in other places there are larger swathes of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.