witchpics

By witchcreations

Bereft

Handbag cam isn't working... It's got to go back to the manufacturer for repairs... I'm not sure what to do with myself, as this camera has gone everywhere with me since I bought it...

I also don't know yet if it will cost me anything to get it fixed... It came with a two year warranty, so it's still just within this period... The problem is the control wheel has stopped working properly, the wheel turns but it no longer changes the aperture and shutter speed... I know I haven't dropped it, or bashed it around, as I love my little camera, so its not accidental damage... but it's up to Leica to decide if the damage is my fault or not... If they don't think its been knocked about then the repair will be completely free, if they decide I've damaged it then it'll cost around £170...

This will be the big test... if they fix it and send it back without charge I will love them forever, but if they quibble I shall be outraged, as I bought this because their build quality and lenses are supposed to be fab, and it has been up until now... I certainly expect to get more than two years use out of it... so watch this space to find out the verdict on Leica customer service...

On another note, Harrison's cameras in Sheffield who I bought it from have been great. I phoned them to get a copy receipt to prove when I purchased it and they'd emailed me a copy in less than five minutes... splendid people...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.