A Surprise Visit

Kate and I had a trip to Fleetwood. We had a lovely long walk along the prom. We sat on a bench and ate chips which were delicious. We came back via Rachel's. Oscar was so surprised to see Kate (his Nana) and when he saw me he was beside himself! He told me all about starting school and then got the book out I read with him in March before lockdown. What a memory he has!. We read it again then he wanted to see the pictures on my phone of Hehara. He couldn't understand that I was Sahara and August's nana. It all became too much that I was nana but his nana was nana! We stayed for a cup of tea and before we left I took a few photos. This photo is Kate with Oscar and his sister Rosie. My photos of Fleetwood are peppered with awful dust spots, very disappointing. I tried cleaning the sensor a while ago using my vacuum but I made it worse!. I am going to. have to try again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.