I saw a whole screen of thumbnails on Blip and not one had a photo of smoke or bad air! It is refreshing to see that the entire world is not on fire. Our entire world maybe, but not the whole planet. One more thing I love about Blip: the reminder that there are other places, other people living complete lives.


1130 am. It’s 67 degrees, somewhat sunny and bright, but the air quality is at 168 from the PurpleAir sensor closest to our house, just a few blocks away. I’m still in pajamas. It’s been three days since I had coffee, because we’re out of half and half and I havent been able to remember to go to the store. They are painting a Black Lives Matter slogan in big yellow letters downtown between city hall and the library, and I wanted to photograph it, but I’m not going out in this air. Down south, A and C tried to escape to a hotel in Long Beach, but the air is bad both at their home near Pasadena and at the beach. Here, I am sitting a foot away from the air cleaner, but I feel very allergic and draining and sneezy. Oh oh oh. it must be time to play the piano.

we cleaned out a small closet today, where we keep the canning, because there is no room for the new jars of tomatoes. That’s the best we could come up with for a project. It looks much tidier now. Someday I will figure out a shelving system for that weird space and then it will be magazine worthy.

It’s awful to be unable to go out and walk. 

Photo ops are limited when you’re inside. the heck with it I went out for two minutes. This is a calamondin. Those cute little fruits are very sour. Extremely sour. we wanted a kumquat, but it’s not hot enough here for them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.