Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

We had very little smoke today, lots of sunshine and temperature around 80 degrees.  It was so good to see blue sky again!  It was a perfect day for a ride.  I rode 27 miles. :-)

Top row:     Llama - in need of a haircut
                    Sunflower silo.  I've blipped this before but I thought it was worth another shot.
                    Swainson's Hawk (light morph)

Middle:       A great day for skydiving too!  
                    Speaks for itself
                    High school softball team getting a pep talk

Bottom:     Waterfall at Golden Ponds
                   This teepee wasn't here the last time I was on this road.
                    Part of our local (privately owned) buffalo herd.

I added an extra of a Desert Kingsnake that I found on the road.  They look a lot like rattlesnakes but they are harmless.  It looks big in the photo but it was only about 12 inches long.  They grow to about 6 feet, so this must have been a baby.  Sadly, it was dead but I moved it off the road anyway.

I got home and took a shower and then we were off to Becky's for a backyard BBQ.  They went camping with a bunch of people 2 weeks ago and she wouldn't get near us until now.  I am grateful that we were finally able to get together again. :-)
                    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.