Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Changing Seasons

I noticed these red leaves on our Maple tree today.  I've seen several changing trees around town but these are the first in our yard, so they had to be my blip today.  Fall is my favorite time of year. :-)

We put up our new double shepherd's hook today.  We thought the ground would be soft because of all the moisture we've had.  Well, that wasn't the case but PD got it pounded in.  Despite my effort to hold it straight, it wasn't.  PD thought it was fine but I made him pull it out and start over.  He was not pleased but he did it and it was perfect the second time.  Now the birds have feeders again and they've already found them. :-)

After that, I decided to weed the garden which was a bigger job than I planned.  It was way past due!  I'm please with how much better it looks, even though nothing is blooming.  I do have a few buds on my roses, though, so that makes me happy.  Fall roses are the best!

I am grateful for a beautiful day in the 70s today!  The temperature will work its way back up to the high 80s in the next few days but, hopefully, not any warmer!

Remembering the victims of the 9/11 terrorist attack today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.