Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Widow Skimmer

It's hard to believe I've been blipping for 7 years!  I love this wonderful community and I feel very close to all my Blip buddies and their families.  Some of the children/grandchildren that I've watched grow up are heading off to college!  I have struggled to keep up this past year and my comments have been off for about 6 months but I'm looking at this milestone as a fresh start.  I've been keeping up with your journals but I don't know how some of you keep up with commenting every day.  I realize that I just can't do that, so I have a new attitude.  I'm turning my comments back on and will try to reply to everyone but I'll only comment when I really have something to say, and I won't feel guilty about it!  Thanks to everyone who has stuck with me during this time and thanks to the Fab Four and everyone behind the scenes who keep us up and running!

We're taking off for the lake in the morning for our last trip of the year.  I am going to try to blip while I'm there but, even if I don't post blips, I'll keep up with your journals.  Thank you to everyone for all the stars and hearts you have bestowed on my blips while my comments have been off!

I am grateful to my friend, Bowen, for introducing me to Blip 7 years ago!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.