Julesey's

By Julesey

Garlic

Had a lovely day today. It was Valentines day part two. I took Mr J on a mystery tour to Abergavenny to find a small art galleryand wander round the market and junk shops. As a surprise I had booked us in to The Hardwick for lunch ( very highly recommended for anyone blipping close enough)
The meal was delicious. Carpaccio of beef ( we assumed beef!) followed by smoked haddock , poached egg and new potatoes. Creme Brulee and the best petit fours I have ever eaten followed. Yum!
We then had a lazy afternoon at home until we could be bothered to make supper listening to A SHip Full Of Bombs ( Internet Radio station)
So why take a photo of the garlic?
Well Steve asked if he could use some of it to make tonight's stir fry and it reminded me that I hadnt photographed it yet!
Added a Macro lens to my ever growing wants list started since I joined blipfoto

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.