Julesey's

By Julesey

My super sweet sixteen

Wow, Sixteen!
Of course in my eyes she was born beautiful and has been a lovely, funny girl ever since.
Today we had a lovely lazy morning after present opening and croissants and coffee in bed. The great British Bake off book was a favourite and we popped in to a hateful big supermarket ASDA on the way to the cinema to get supplies for this White Chocolate Raspberry cake. It wasn't too complicated and we probably would have managed the white chocolate bow too had my Liquid Glucose not been 5 years out of date ( well spotted Mr J)
I took a couple of snaps with the candles alight but as I was in danger of being accused of caring more about a photo than letting her blow out her candles I gave in ( the photo mid-blow was banned from public view)
So there we are. In the blink of an eye she gos from 8lb6 to 6 foot and a size 8.
Happy Birthday E xx mum

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.