Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Early Morning Walk

An early start today. I’ve been struggling a bit to fit in a proper walk for Archie since the Little Misses went back to school so today I decided to bring him with my when I dropped Miss L off and carry on past school to a lovely walk round the fields. This was taken just after 8.30am!!
I was disappointed to get back to the car just after 9am, knackered and feeling like I’d just walked at least ten miles, to discover that it was only just over a mile and a half.
Mr K and I walked into town for a cup of tea in his lunch hour so that added a couple of miles!
Less for Mr K as I remembered halfway down the hill that I’d left the tumble drier on which lately has not been turning itself off so just keeps going getting hotter and hotter. It had more or less dry towels in it so I panicked the filter would be all linty, the towels would be reaching combustion point and our house would burn down while we were out.
And of course once I’d thought that I couldn’t get it out of my mind.
So Mr K went back to turn it off, I carried on to the coffee shop to order and then he drove back down to meet me. The house was still standing and he got to the coffee shop before the drinks arrived. All was well!
I was good and walked back up. Still keeping my miles up - over five in the end today. Whoop whoop!
Miss L is at her friend Miss E's for a sleepover tonight. She's been looking forward to it all week.

Nineteen years since 9/11. On that awful day I couldn’t imagine that the day would hardly register nineteen years later.
It feels like five minutes ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.