Emergency/Export order.

I have several (sortof) friends "over the water" in assorted lands, courtesy of t'Internet. One of them is of the Biking persuasion, and as I have a spare Manx  50P which appears to be T.T orientated, so I thought it would be rather fun to send it over there.

After so many years, and with me not being the most romantic of Blokes we tend not to "do" the 14th Feb thingy to any noticeable extent, however: She who must be obeyed tends to fancy a meal to mark the occasion most years, this year she fancied duck breasts "a-la-rasps", the sieved and worked on raspberries make every bit as good an accompaniment as ye time honoured orange. We stole the idea from the Beaston Castle pub years ago. 1st stop Cranstons, no duck fragments of any description ... Mose Todd rides again. Onwards to Booth's, where a protracted search finally yielded some.

As an aside ...
Do you know anybody else who refers to "Chicken Breasts" as "Hen Titties"?

As both followers will be aware we can't step over the doorstep without a cuppa somebody else made, ergo aloft to Booth's "Cupstearia" for coffee. I unslung the camera to notice that, not only was there "No Card" the ruddy little door was swinging free. BUGGER! I'd taken the one, odd, shot of the 50P to show the recipient and forgotten to replace the card or shut the door. IDIOT!

"Damthing, I can't use it." he said, setting it on the floor/ low window ledge.
I suspect that, as a result of the cardless state, I carried it out by the strap instead of slinging it as I usually do.
Got home ... no camera ... BUGGER!! again ... back to Booth's ... Not there ...PANIC ... Left details and returned to car ... there it was in the unusual locality of the back-seat, behind the navigator. I had, obviously, put it there because
A) It was strap-carried rather than slung.
B) It was such an unusual place I never thought to look there.
Got home ... gathering gloom ... At Gaffers suggestion shot 2-3 of some unseasonal primroses. (Do they EVER not flower?) None satisfied me so 'tis the export order for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.