Light & sight

By CameronDP

Taxi driver

You takin' to me?? You talkin' to me??
Ummm, where was I now? Oh yes...I had occasion to take a taxicab today and managed to grab a portrait of the driver. As you can see, there was no sign of a Mohican hairdo and no Vietnam-induced psychotic breakdown either (hopefully not, anyway!) Just a softly spoken old guy. We chatted about the weather in true British fashion. I did discover that he actually lives in York, which is about 20 miles away, but now commutes into Harrogate every day for a shift on our rank, after falling out with the head of a taxi company over there. The mean streets! I suppose that's one thing about being a taxi driver: if you have to commuting, transport is built right into the equation.
Track for today? It's this - and everyone who has ever seen Taxi Driver will now why!
[PS - My broadband has been out for a chunk of this evening, so I'll have to temporarily absent myself from commenting ....will catch up soon promise!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.