Light & sight

By CameronDP

Not suitable for vegetarians

My distinguished old Scottish uncle Jay is in town, having trundled down from Coldstream to catsit my mother's two furry pals while she is in California visiting my brother, sister-in-law, two nieces and nephew (phew, full house!) Yesterday he rang and invited me round to dinner this evening. And when I reached the door, having navigated my way through acres of melting snow, this is what I was confronted with...yes, pretty much one quarter of a cow! I think Jay was indulging himself a little bit - my mother is a vegetarian so he never normally gets to cook meaty feasts while staying in her home. But Jay is a foodie and a pretty good cook and the slightly gourmand take on steak and chips that he rustled up went down very smoothly. Wine was quaffed and a mellow time was had by all. What did we talk about? Films and my ole Dad again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.