What a windy day!  But not cold at all, in fact quite pleasant out of the wind.

I checked my lemon seeds, and they have germinated, so planted them in compost and will see if I have any luck with them.  

The HG planted some tomato seeds from a supermarket tomato earlier in the summer, and has grown them on (out of doors) and the plant has four or five small green tomatoes.  We don't expect them to ripen, not in Scotland in September, but it has been interesting to see if he could grow them.  Might even use them for a blip!

We are expecting delivery of a new mattress soon, and today G and A came round and shifted our old mattress down into the garage.  No uplift at present due to Covid, so it will stay there until we can get it uplifted or until the HG takes it to the recycling, whichever is earliest.  

While the guys were shifting it, C arrived, complete with her own coffee, and we had a lovely socially distanced family blether with them all.

Dinner is in the oven now, chicken with roasted veg, and it smells good!

Happy Sunday to all.

Forgot to say, I didn't notice the visitor on my flower until I uploaded it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.