Two places by the sea

I read in the Community Blip information on the exhibitions taking place both in Akureyri in Iceland and Portobello in Scotland.  A group from each place exhibited their photos of their areas in both places, pairing up for different subjects in their towns, 800 miles apart.  It is a very interesting concept, and I determined if possible to go to see it in Portobello (sadly could not manage Iceland, although I did go to Akureyri some years ago).

So today the HG and I set off east to Portobello and were impressed by the quality of the photographs.  We had a lovely day, the weather was lovely, 20C at highest, and sunny, and we were able to enjoy the long promenade and sit and watch the bathers, paddle boarders, yachts and rowboats out in the Forth Estuary.

Thanks to all the photographers, some blippers and to the organisers, I really enjoyed it!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.