Peanut to Go

I love Brown Thrashers! They are related to Mockingbirds and are rather secretive creatures. They spend much of their day hunting for insects in the understory. We now have a pair of them that seem to have decided to make our yard and environs their year-'round home. Usually our Thrashers head North to breed but this one and it's mate have been here all year. They have become quite fond of BarkButter (not really a surprise) and peanut offerings from the tray feeder. I sure hope that they like it enough here to raise a family next Spring! I took this photo with my new Olympus 100-400mm lens. I'm very happy with the lens, so far, except that I'll have to send this particular one back since it has a defect in it's attachment to the camera. I waited a very long time to receive this lens since it's a new item and now I will need to wait a while longer for it's replacement. However, if that's all I have to complain about... 
Showers from Tropical Storm Sally's rain bands off and on today. We won't get much more of her influence than that. I only wish we could send all of the rain to our friends in California, Oregon and Washington State! :( 
A Peaceful Week to All of You! Be Well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.