pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Blinding

Do you ever find that you wake up some mornings and you are just ready for the day?

Your head is in the zone and you know what you want to get done and you know just how you’re going to do it.

I had one of those today. It started well with a brew and breakfast in bed whilst catching up on the day’s news. Fuelled up, I went for a run and enjoyed every step of it – the playlist was on fire. 

There is no way of saying this without getting into double entendre territory, but I had cause to trim an unruly bush (just in time as one of my neighbours had commented that he was going to do it for me), sort out some errant lightbulbs and finally, finally put up the remaining blind in the front room. This was achieved with the minimum of cussing, injury and general falling out of/through the window. The blind has remained in situ and next steps for the room are a nice coat of paint.

I even washed the floors in the house, which have needed doing for a shamefully long time.

Mid-afternoon nap earned with Netflix stuff to fall asleep to, I foolishly put on and was instantly hooked by ‘Away’, which is fantastic and deprived me of a power nap.

A fab day was nicely rounded out by a delicious home cooked bacon and pea risotto in the finest of company and having a snooze in front of Skyfall.

Perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.