Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Small Tortoiseshell

It was a late start this morning as we had a long lie in. A bit of a waste really as it’s been a lovely day of mainly sunshine. Spent some more time in the garden doing jobs, watched the Grand Prix which was very eventful and zoomed with the in-laws as normal.
I’ve spent the evening catching up with all your journals and I think I’ve managed to catch most people now.

Today’s blip is of a lone small tortoiseshell butterfly on my new tricolour buddleija bush. It arrived a few weeks ago as three little twigs of less than 6cm high but has quickly grown and produced a few flowers of the purple and pink variety but we are still waiting for the third colour, which should be white, to appear. It now needs repotting which will be done as soon as the sweet peas have finished flowering. I don’t think it will be long now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.