Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Red Admiral #17

This morning we had an early visit to Woolston Eyes, our first visit this year I think. I’d seen quite a few posts on Facebook with pictures and reports of regular visits from green sandpipers and at least one kingfisher. Either would have been great, but after a couple of hours of watching moorhens, black headed gulls and herons we’d had enough and moved on. We met only one other person who’d also not seen anything good so we were a bit disappointed. 
However we were home well before lunchtime which gave us another afternoon in the garden in the sunshine. It’s been a glorious September day and it looks like we are in for more of the same tomorrow :) 

The large Buddleija bushes at Woolston did however give me my 17th and probably last Butterfly species of the year. I’ve not seen many Red Admirals this year so it was nice to see a couple. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.