Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Angle Shades #9

What a difference a day makes. We left our accommodation in the Trossachs this morning in pouring rain and it didn't stop until we were nearly back in England. Despite the rain we had a good journey back and stopped off for lunch at Tebay services, one of the best services on the motorway network in our opinion. 
It's nice to be home and one of the first things I always do is to inspect the garden to see what has grown, died and what needs harvesting or deadheading. After putting the laundry on I spent a good hour in the garden picking chillis and tomatoes and deadheading all the cosmos and calendula. Whilst deadheading I noticed this decent sized moth on the dying zinnia leaves so popped into the house for the camera. Apparently it is called Angle Shades. It's not one I've seen before at all but I was quite happy for it to be my blip today. I will catch up with journals over the next few days as it's quite late now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.