Further my skills

By H0tamer

Kreuzkapelle Hof Lilach

Our son M. and I hiked today from Tauberbischofsheim to Reichenberg (Unterfranken). My latest trip on my tour West-East ended on 4th September in Tauberbischofsheim, see here.
Reichenberg is just south of Würzburg, the goal is for next leg to cross Würzburg and see a lot of things there.
Today's hike was approximately 30km, it took us the whole day: drive to Reichenberg by car, a bit more than one hour; then by train to Tauberbischofsheim, three quarters of an hour; then back on foot to Reichenberg, more than 6 hours; and then back home by car, again a bit more than one hour. The challenge for each leg is to find a place where I can park my car and jump on public transportation to the end of the previous leg.

Around half way we saw the Kreuzkapelle of Hof Lilach (cross chapel of the estate Lilach). It does have a Wiki entry, but only in German.
My extra shows the chapel inside as a whole, with M. and his wet back.
The main has a statue that has the title "Holy Joseph, pray for us". The funny thing is that this is not Saint Joseph, but someone praying to him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.