simisue

By simisue

THIS IS NOT A LABYRINTH!

Today I went to visit a church LABYRINTH in a nearby town. When I arrived, there was a locked gate across the driveway leading to the church grounds. I was very disappointed because I waited all day for the AIR QUALITY ALERT to end before
venturing out.

As I was driving away, I saw this big
sign on a house; & it made my heart sing.
Recently there was a raucous Trump
demonstration on a street corner, not too far from here. I guess this sign shows there
are a few sensible folks in this town.

When I arrived home, I noticed the Los Angeles Times printed a full page endorsement for JOE BIDEN:

“This year’s presidential election confronts voters with the most consequential choice they have faced in decades, & for many, their lifetimes: between a divisive, authoritarian-leaning incumbent (TRUMP) & a seasoned patriot (JOE BIDEN) who brings not only 5 decades of experience, ability, & commitment to American values, but also bold ideas at a time of national crises.
Nothing less than the health of our constitutional democracy is at stake.”
—LA TIMES 9/13/2020

There is hope!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.