sleepyduck

By sleepyduck

Old car

I had hoped to resume my series of The Regulars today, but no such luck. I only saw one of them - Beanie Hat - and I blipped him last week. I wonder where they all went...

So today's blip is a crappy shot of a crappy old car. I'm sure its owners would refer to it as vintage or a classic, but look at it! It's obvious that a number of (evidently non-essential) bits have fallen off, and what remains looks (and sounded) like it was held together with chewing gum and string.

However, looks can be deceptive. The green and white plate indicates that it was a participant in the Flying Scotsman 2009 London to Edinburgh Reliability Trial and its presence in Edinburgh would suggest that it completed the challenge successfully.

It's a crappy shot because the car was about to drive away as I approached and I really didn't feel like running across, shouting "Stop! I want to take a picture of your cruddy old car!". That would have been too undignified...

That's Monday out of the way. Here comes the weekend...


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.