sleepyduck

By sleepyduck

Brother and Sister

Sixth in my series: The Regulars.

I am, frankly, amazed at the reaction to this series. Thank you to everyone who has taken the trouble to look and an extra dollop of thanks to those who have commented. I'm sure I have created for myself an image of some kind of weird, obsessive, possibly deranged voyeuristic stalker type person. Oh well. Maybe I deserve it...

Brother and Sister. Look at the family resemblance. They look like each other, but do they look like Mother or Father? I have no idea. They go to school - the same school as The Twins, a school which has as part of its unusually groovy uniform a black shirt/red tie combo. Brother looks like he'll be leaving school soon: I don't expect to be seeing him for much longer. Sister is maybe a year younger.

They usually go to school together, though occasionally I see one of them but not the other. You can't tell from this picture, but they are incessantly chatting to each other, smiling and laughing. They clearly enjoy each other's company, which is a lovely thing to see in teenage siblings. I expect that there is a very happy family behind them. Another lovely thought. I shall miss these two when they go on to higher education.

I've been blipping the regulars quite regularly over the past couple of weeks, in part because I have been so encouraged by the reaction to these blips. I fear that the series will become rather more irregular from now on. I have already blipped most of the most regular of The Regulars... and there are only three or four of them left to blip...

Also, I learned today that I have to go down to Solihull for a business trip this Thursday and Friday. How dull. Nothing against Solihull - I'm sure it's a lovely place (?) - but I always find business trips tedious. At least my hotel claims to have wireless access, so with a bit of luck I'll be able to keep blipping :-)

Previous entries in this series:

Cigarette Guy

Newspaper Man

Beanie Hat

The Twins

Stressed Girl



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.