The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Mother and Child

All in all a very good day.

Started off with a blip meet with Kay, Patricia, and Tim at the Cracker Barrel where we met for breakfast. I enjoyed meeting everyone and it was a wonderful combination - good companions and grits. Later we adjourned the meeting and drove to Tuscawilla Park. Lots of birds, including the large flock of White Pelicans that arrived a few days ago. Got lots of good pics but on my way to pick up my wife at school this afternoon I passed this field and took out my trusty cell phone (who has been christened Smarty Pants, now all my cameras have names), and captured this image.

I love this time of year with all the calves and foals pastured with their mothers. A season of new birth and boundless hope. Life is good and the adventure, one new life at a time, continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.