Mono Monday - up and down

Kindly hosted by SueJay50 this week. I walked up to collect Maddy from her music lesson and went along a different side of the street. I was surprised how many nice doors and front gardens/ porches were evident. I took a few shots and you can see them and our Court House in extras. The main is a ‘walk of fame‘ in the form of a checkered flag ( winners flag). We have a big car race here in October each year ( Mt Panorama) and the winners names are placed up and down the footpath. I thought it might look ok as a mono. 

I had a full day, main shopping day followed by cooking cannelloni for us and some for our daughter and family, also a couple of loaves of bread and a brownie. We picked the children up from school and gave them afternoon tea ( guess what) then I gave Leo a piano lesson while Bob took Maddy to music. When he returned he took Leo for a bike ride ( he borrowed my eBike) while I did my photography tour of the street and pick up. We didn’t have much spare time for anything else except an hour or two on the piano.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.