Reflections

and a long walk!

Furlough Day 154, 14.09.20

I have been feeling rather lonely the last few days and decided that I really have to get out a bit more to avoid dipping into depression whilst on furlough...  

I have set myself a challenge to find places to walk to close to home, so not using the car so much...but in fact today's walk ended up being much longer than I meant!  

Google maps said it was 10 minutes walk to a car park (where incidentally I don't have to pay to park if I was driving there), but it took me 30 minutes each way which added an hour to my walk...

The pavements were all on busy roads, and it didn't feel very nice or safe (in one place there was no pavement which meant crossing over the busy roads).

The lake I got to today was a fishing lake but there were not many fishermen.  Then I discovered a smaller lake and lots of dragon flies - though I didn't manage to capture a good shot on camera.

Suddenly, there was an amazing view of a bright blue bird passing right in front of me, when I was just watching and although in my hands the camera wasn't on...I realised as soon as it had gone past, it was a kingfisher!  I will be back one day soon :)

Steps today 9, 780 or 3.86 miles :)

In other news, I have accidentally managed to find an art workshop on Friday so I'm going to do some watercolour painting.  

Last year before COVID when I was working we had a lunchtime 'sketch club' - and I found a leaflet from the class when I was doing a bit of sorting out the other day.  I've emailed the tutor as she runs workshops fairly near where I live and there was a space on Friday :)

Happy Monday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.