Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

Caledonia

Using a bit of artistic licence, a year ago I was at one of my favourite places in the world, Luskentyre Beach on the Isle Of Harris, the backdrop is the island of Taransay. Always reminds me of "Caledonia" written on "a beach" (don't know what one) by Dougie MacLean when he was homesick, I do miss the Outer Hebrides.

Oh and let me tell you that I love you
That I think about you all the time
Caledonia you're calling me and now I'm going home
For if I should become a stranger
You know that it would make me more than sad
Caledonia's been everything I've ever had

In keeping with blip protocol my extra of Coco's dirty right paw was taken today, never usually ventures further than the garden, was missing for a couple of hours this afternoon, but returned safely (at feed time). Second extra is another view of Luskentyre.  

My album of the day is "Leadbetter Heights" by American guitarist Kenny Wayne Shepherd. You'd never guess  KWS was 18 when this debut album was released in 1995. A mix of rock 'n blues, standout guitar technique, energy in abundance, hints of Stevie Ray Vaughan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.