Time out

A day off and a beautiful day. I went for an aimless walk and ended up having lunch on a near-empty beer garden before walking home via Clissold Park.
Several groups of more than six apparent. One of which is in extras.
I had to pop in the supermarket on my way home. 
While I queued to pay in an aisle clearly marked out in 2m distances, two older teenage girls stood within a foot of me chatting happily about not being made to wear a mask by the security guard. 
I turned and told them if they were not wearing masks then the considerate thing to do would be not to stand within 1 ft of me. They consented to move about 3 ft away from me. 
My first challenge since this whole pandemic began. My patience with the whole thing and lack of consideration of others is beginning to wear thin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.