Somethings are meant to be

I have had a busy day of study and managed to give myself a crackin' headache. I popped over to see a friend who lives close by for a chat and a chin wag- it was great to see her as I don't think we have had a decent catch up since about November thanks to study and other things! By the time I left the headache had gone. She's just won a Ganesh or Ganesha statue in a raffle- this is quite exciting as it suppose to be a 'remover of obstacles'- perfect....some things (the win) are meant to be.....

Another friend Liz said that she would like me to stop posting spooky pictures of dolls or she will have to seriously reconsider our friends hip :-\ I can't help it though......I am being restrained tonight....look a friendly Swedish penguin- yes it was made in Sweden!!!

Today's blip is rather late. It is a terribly tacky in my opinion Penguin which lights up from within. When I saw it at the garden centre on the discount table I was told there were 2 left. 1 with 10% off or 1 without the box for 50% off....I went for the obvious choice. It was difficult to keep a straight face when inquiring about it but it is suitably strange and frivolous to be an appropriate birthday present for my brother and it's sheer awfulness has been a major selling factor. The man in the garden centre liked it though. My brother doesn't check my blips so I am safe posting this.

In other news (weather permitting) my Mum is coming to visit me tomorrow. It will be the first time I have spent time with her on her own for about 8 years! Since Mr H left at lunchtime on Sunday the house has got a little messy, study related crumpet crumbs etc etc....I need to sort it before she arrives....

Edit: I'm keeping the typo about the friend's hip in as it made me chuckle :-D ok, ok...I'll get my coat......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.