Life in suspension (2)

Walking across the Clifton Suspension Bridge in Bristol this evening. It was very very chilly. Thought I'd try and get an arty shot but then some Mancunian Hoodie walked past hurriedly and ruined my shot ok I admit it was my Mum- she follows my blips so i thought she should be included in one. I've not spent time with my Mum on her own for years so this is a bit of a treat. She loved the bridge and has never been to Bristol or seen this feature before. I took her to a Yo Sushi tonight and she seemed to like "dishes wizzing past" on the conveyor belt and the fact you have a tap that serves water from your table. I then drove us to Clifton and showed her the Uni lit up at night....she seemed to like it. It was interesting that my Dad and Brother seemed to be calling quite a bit to check she was still alive and ok. I think they may be worried I've kidnapped her or something.............. She's safe, it's not snowy or icy down here...all ok so far....... :-)

Tomorrow I am going to take her to bath if she feels ok about it. She has never been there either!

Edit: I mean Bath...my Mum would like to reassure everyone she bathes regularly and wouldn't want you to think otherwise just because my typing skills are dubious....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.