Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

River Coupall Rapids with Shopping Trolley!

The Roe Deer and her fawn were early visitors at 6.30 am but again I failed to get a decent shot because of low light levels.
The weather however, was later much improved and we've had a brilliant time photographing Glen Coe and the waterfalls in Glen Etive. Plenty of water flowing down the hills.
We've finished the day at the top of Glen Etive where I wanted to try and capture the famous rapids.
Last time I visited I was outnumbered by about 50 photographers attending a workshop but today I was pleased to see that there was only one other photographer.
As I approached the river bank through deep ,oozing mud I became aware that my 'companion' was trying to capture the best side of a shopping trolley!!!??? It was a brand new, shiny trolley which he had obviously brought with him (over the deep, oozing muddy river bank!)
I deemed it best to avoid any conversation and set up my tripod well away from where he stood.
He had seen me approach and as soon as I had settled on a viewpoint, he then moved both himself and the shopping trolley in between me and the mountain.
I moved ....he moved, several times.
What a selfish bastard man? There was more than enough room/scope for both of us but he was clearly trying to make a point. 
Not to be deterred I carried on taking images, thinking that the selfish bastard and his stupid trolley man could be cloned out during editing.

Anyway today's blip is the view as I took it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.