Shetland shawl

This is the finished item of the knitting I had so much trouble getting started with a few weeks back. Specs weren't enough to do it, I had to use the magnifying lamp as well. There are a few mistakes and if it was truly 1/12 scale a full size one would be rather thick!
Started the day with a visit to the physio who was pleased with the knee's progress. She gave me extra exercises, told me to increase the running gradually and discharged me.
Back home I sorted out some things for our upcoming holiday and did a couple of hours in the garden, it was quite warm.
Then a run with the group when I slightly overdid the increase in distance and had to ease back for the last bit, but the knee was okay when I stopped so I'll have a couple of easy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.