Family

Visited Tomnahurich cemetery this morning to leave some flowers at the graveside of my granny, grandfather who dues when my dad was a boy, and my sister. It’s a very tranquil place and several generations of my family are there in one firm or another.

The views from the top of the hill are stunning and I’ve invited a couple of other views on the extras including a memorial to Cameron highlander soldiers who died in late 1890 onwards.
There’s also a shot of the gorgeous sunrise this morning.

We then headed to Dochgarroch and walked along the Caledonian canal towards Loch Ness.

Spent a couple of hours this evening with my brother and his partner and my aunt and 2 cousins - all at well distanced tables - to celebrate my aunts 80th birthday. I know the rules are no more than 6 from 2 households in Scotland but we figured we would rather be well apart in a restaurant with people we knew than random strangers. Hope we made the right decision.

Awning is all packed away and we are good to head home tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.