Racking Up The Miles!

Today I was to ride for the Great Cycling Challenge.  We managed to knock off another 11.5 miles before the heat became too blistering.   71 miles down, 129 miles to go.
    Pam and I are a team of 2.  we were emailed and asked to post a photo of our team,  Team OTOW, along with all the other teams.  We are having a lot of fun doing these rides.
     Tomorrow I won't be able to ride.  Alice is going to the Dr's for a post hospital visit, she has asked me to drive her and go in to ask questions if she misses something.  I am only to happy to help my friend.
       If it doesn't rain, tomorrow afternoon, perhaps I can get a ride in then .   That is, after the girls get walked.........  They come first.
      In the extra, I have posted one of the retention ponds that is full of the overflow.   It had had all night to percolate through the sand, this is what was left the next morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.