Tropical Storm Sally.......

We have had another day of torrential rain.   The water is running down the streets in waves.  I can't wait to see what the retention ponds look like tomorrow.  
    In the meantime, the entrances of OTOW are bright and full of color.  I stopped today to get a picture of one of the coleus  beds.   With all the rain, they were bright and in full color.  Being Sunday, all of the OTOW vehicles that drive people where they need to go (when they can't drive) were parked  till tomorrow.
     At 7 pm tonight it stop raining long enough to get and log another 8 miles for the Pediatric Cancer Ride.   I have logged 26% of the miles I pledged, or 54.1 miles.   All next week we are forecast for 5 days of rain....    there are 2 new tropical depressions and  Sally around there, and another that has a 70% chance of becoming a hurricane headed for central Florida.  I will have to watch so I can get some miles logged for the kids.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.