When Are We Going To Bed?

I realized I didn't have a Blip for today......     Thats because I had an Emergency" today.     ( GET it?          EB....  Emergency Blip.)
I discovered that the battery for my bike didn't charge last night.  I did plug it into the charger,   but nothing.     I didn't know if the battery went bad or the charger died.   
     Off to the bike shop, to find out the problem.   Turns out the battery is fine, the charger burned out, and is covered by a warranty.  Bosch  (the manufacturer) willl replace it.
       In the meantime, the bike shop said they would charge the battery every day ,for me, until the new one arrives.  That way I could keep  riding for the GCC.  Thats what I call kindness and service.  
      I was able to ride this afternoon,
Miles ridden today: 18.1
Total GCC Miles:  231 miles. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.