Missycat

By Missycat

Day 176 Indian Summer

The Indian Summer continues with blue skies and sunshine and a temperature of 30 C being recorded on our garden thermometer.  We really thought that both paddling pools would be away now until next year, but today was perfect for a late afternoon dip.
Over the last few days my stiffness (due to arthritis) has reached a peak and going up and down the slightly steep patio steps was getting to be rather a big deal  Fortunately Mr MC was able to help me get some medication while I wait for my prescription request to the GP to be processed and by this evening I won't say that I was skipping like a lamb, but I was feeling considerably more mobile!
I've made this pic a mono and will tag it for MM, but I can't really make it fit this week's theme of Up and Down, although there is a tenuous link with the state of me and my arthritis!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.