a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Just sitting, watching the world go by ....

Tiny Tuesday: Shield bug

This little shield bug had parked itself on the hydrangea flower heads and seemed content to just sit still and watch the world go by.  If you look in large you might just be able to see that it looks almost as if it is sticking out a little green tongue at me ...

I thought for a minute that it might have been nobbled by a crab spider, as they tend to hide camouflaged in the hydrangea heads, waiting for lunch to turn up.  Insects that you spot sitting still for too long have often already been paralysed and are part of the spider's larder.  However, after taking this shot the small green thing decided that it was getting too much attention on its perch and wandered off for more seclusion.

Our supermarket delivery today failed to include the alcohol free beer that we prefer, substituting a different beer that we are not fond of.  We were short of a few other things anyway, so I popped out to the Supermarket quickly in the hope that I could pick up some there, only to find that the shelves were bare of the preferred drink.  Frustratingly having got back I realised that I had also forgotten to buy some of the things I had gone for, even though I had prepared and taken a list with me.  In my defence I didn't sleep that well in the warmth last night but it did feel like an embarrassingly senior moment when I realised what I had done.    :-o

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.